The Bernie Mac Show The Bernie Mac Show

The Bernie Mac Show

Family at its Funniest

Saturday at 6:00 pm ET

About The Bernie Mac Show

In the smash hit sitcom ‘The Bernie Mac Show’, a stand up comedian suddenly becomes a father when he takes custody of his sister’s three children.

Upcoming Airings on Aspire Logo

Sorely Missed

Saturday at 6:00pm

Fumes of Detente

Saturday at 6:30pm


Episode 101

Comedian Bernie Mac becomes guardian of his sister’s three children, only to realize how much constant attention and love they need.

Now You Got It

Episode 102

Despite his valiant efforts to stay healthy, Bernie gets very sick from germs passed around at Bryana’s birthday party and misses his Vegas trip.

The Main Event

Episode 103

When Bernie tries to teach Jordan to defend himself, Jordan turns into a bully, causing Bernie to almost mend his own bullying ways.

Bernie Mac’s genius with crafts and homemaking qualify him as a new breed of manly-man.

Saving Bernie Mac

Episode 105

Bernie’s scheme to "church" the kids backfires when the church puts too many demands on him.

Here to Stay

Episode 106

Bernie comes to appreciate Vanessa, Jordan, and Bryana as family rather than mere boarders in his house.

A Christmas Story

Episode 107

An angel, in the form of a dog named Buddy, visits the Mac household during the Christmas season and sparks selflessness and thankfulness in the children.

Starting School

Episode 108

After much struggle, Bernie gets the kids off to their first day at school.

Hot Hot Hot

Episode 109

On a hot winter day, tempers flair and Bernie is locked out of the house... until an all-out water fight cools everyone down.

Wanda’s Week Off

Episode 110

Bernie initially shuts down Wanda’s case of baby fever, but eventually changes his flat “no” to a lukewarm “maybe.”

The King and I

Episode 111

Vanessa’s budding young womanhood rocks the Mac household.

Hall of Fame

Episode 112

Jordan risks his future manhood to get into the Mac Hall of Fame.

Handle Your Business

Episode 113

When Bernie uses family issues as material on a morning radio show, he gets a taste of his own medicine and vows never to do it again.

Back in the Day

Episode 114

When signs of age afflict Bernie Mac, he fights back and loses.

Lock Down

Episode 115

When an intruder breaks into his house, Bernie goes to extreme measures to keep the family safe both at home and in public.

Mac 101

Episode 116

When he realizes that the kids are falling behind in cultural and intellectual advancement, Bernie imposes enrichment programs that backfire.

Bernie has to bite his tongue after Social Services investigates his home as potentially "hostile", leading to a delayed explosion.

Stop Having Sex

Episode 118

Bernie learns that although he wants to protect Vanessa and Jordan from the hazards of growing up, he also has to protect their personal rights.

Secrets & Lies

Episode 119

The members of the Mac household are caught in lies that weave a web of deception.

Kelly’s Heroes

Episode 120

Bernie receives some insight into parenting when Kelly stays with the family and becomes chummy with the kids.

As their visit to Chicago comes to an end, both Bernie and Vanessa learn enlightening truths about their respective parentage.

As their visit to Chicago comes to an end, both Bernie and Vanessa learn enlightening truths about their respective parentage.